A Tool to Covet

Today, the blog post theme is a favourite crafting tool. I’ve decided to pick two things that I like in different ways.

First up, I really like my Knit Pro Symfonie double pointed needles. They’re good looking, but the reason I like them is because they feel nice. The wood is warm to knit with and they have a nice flex. They’re not too slippy either and I find they’re perfect for sock knitting.

Symfonie

Secondly, my yarn-bowl. My mum made it for me so it’s special for that reason. It’s also good for keeping my yarn under control – preventing it from escaping when I knit.

Yarn Bowl

Right, need to post quick before it becomes tomorrow, bye for now!

This entry was posted in Knitting & Crochet and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Tool to Covet

  1. M says:

    Glad you like it x

  2. derring-do says:

    Love them both! It’s so nice when our tools have stories behind them, and personal meanings.

  3. bekswhoknits says:

    I’m coveting that yarn from those socks. What a delicious colour.

  4. That yarn bowl is amazing.

  5. Jen says:

    I love that yarn bowl !

Leave a Reply

